LiVe YoUr DrEaM…

Is Falling In Love a one time affair : no

Posted on: February 18, 2011

Love is eternal, Love is one time feeling, love happens ones in a life time. The question here is ‘what is love?’ Psychology depicts love as a cognitive and social phenomenon.

Personally speaking, as per me, Love is a feeling for the person, a very special person in your life, when you see that person your heart beats more rapidly. You are in love – when you want to spend the whole day with that person, when you want to hear from that person, when you start dreaming about that person, when you start thinking about that person.

This post has been published as a part of THE GREAT DEBATERS Topic: IS FALLING IN LOVE A ONE TIME AFFAIR ; the first edition of the Bloggers Debate; If you like this post then FAVE it here and read other entries as well. The Great Debaters at Blogjunta

You’re in love. That makes you actually kind of boring to people who aren’t in love – Claudia Gray. ๐Ÿ™‚

‘Falling in Love is a once-a-lifetime feeling’ I would have said it’s true if I traveled through time using time machine and writing these words, on a sunny day somewhere around 17th to 19th century. But I am writing these words here, in 21st first century this means ‘Falling in Love is a once-a-lifetime feeling’ is not true, you may ask why?, Well ……

Gone are the days, when guy used to sit whole day in burning summer in front of the girls house just to see her face, wave a hand at her. Gone are the days, when a guy/girl used to spend many sleepless nights just to write the love letter to here girl/boy friend. Gone are the days, when lovers used to be non-materialistic. Gone are the days, when people died for love. Gone are the days, when Love used to be blind.

In this Materialistic world, love got the eyes, love is no more blind. In this Materialistic world people break up faster than the glass and before breaking up they find another person who they think is there soul mate. So, is ‘Falling in Love is a once-a-lifetime feeling’ in this modern 21st century, no, off-course not. I am not saying that, you won’t find true love in 21st century. I am just saying that you may find true love more than once in 21st century :).

Last but not least, “The beginning of love is to let those we love be perfectly themselves, and not to twist them to fit our own image. Otherwise we love only the reflection of ourselves we find in them – Thomas Merton”.

20 Responses to "Is Falling In Love a one time affair : no"

than I think love does not exist anymore in this materialistic world .I have written in favor of the topic.Very well presented and write up is great but I am not convinced.

Well, as I said.. falling in love is not one time affair in this materialistic world.. but you can find true love more than once.. I didn’t said love doesn’t exist.. love exist but the definition of love changed very much over the time.
well, let’s Agree to Disagree ๐Ÿ™‚

Well said Sayed. Certainly falling in love is not a one-time feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks P-kay ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you liked the post.

hmm…the first thing i realize from ur post is that ‘love is as much confused as we are about it’ …so it can’t be once in lifetime affair!
but then why bring in the reason of eras n centuries? if the days u mentioned are bygone, does it make love an impure or unreal or unchangd feeling? to me it doesnt!

i loved this quote though – โ€œThe beginning of love is to let those we love be perfectly themselves, and not to twist them to fit our own image. Otherwise we love only the reflection of ourselves we find in them”
i COMPLETELY believe in it and btw, i m a present day girl too!
:))

Love is never impure, love will always remain pure…. I brought eras into picture just to make clear that once upon a time love was once a life time affair….
and about the quote, that’s one of my fav quote…. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hi Sayed, First time I am visiting your blog.. Nice cool template..
Hmm, ‘I am not saying you won’t fine true love in 21st century’, thanks for this… ‘Falling in Love is once a lifetime feeling’, if you fall more than once howcome it is true?..

PS: Not to hurt you, just my personal opinion.. If you love three people and say I love them truly.. Does that make sense?

Hmmm but I agree to your point that one will love more than two or three in the current scenario but they are not love…

Thanks for your wonderful post.. Hoping to have a healthy debate in my place.. You are always welcome..

Someone is Special

Hey SiS, thanks for visiting my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Hmm, โ€˜I am not saying you wonโ€™t fine true love in 21st centuryโ€™, thanks for thisโ€ฆ โ€˜Falling in Love is once a lifetime feelingโ€™, if you fall more than once howcome it is true?..

That’s why I said falling in love is not once in a life time feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

“If you love three people and say I love them truly.. Does that make sense?”

Sure, It won’t make sense.. but you can’t love three people same time and say ‘I Love all three’.
after break up.. you start to love some other person.. and you say ‘you truly love him’ – that’s why I said ‘Falling in love not once a life time affair’.
Sure I will visit your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

Sayed, thanks for the sweet vote and for the visit…. Smiles..

Someone is Special

Sorry Sayed,
I was a bit busy so didnt drop by before.
Very well presented i say ๐Ÿ™‚

Glad You liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

i wud like to HOPE, if not believe, dat u r a one hundred percent wrong…..dont like dis ‘practicality’ wala funda…..its such a spoiler! ๐Ÿ™‚

‘Falling in love is once a life time affair’ looks good in books and movies.. but I don’t think it’s the same case in real life.. special in 21st century..

well.. I never ever looked at this aspect.. once or twice I already dont believe in love!!

Glad you liked it.. thanks for visiting my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

I totally agree with you…!

Thanks Rachit ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 63 other subscribers

Read

  • 57,261 times

Indi Rank

sayedkhadri.wordpress.com
72/100

IndiCoder

IndiBlogger

Visitors Locations